Kathleen Chilton - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Kathleen Chilton is the best!

! She helped my family I get into our new home and we love it! She is friendly, very professional and a go getter. Thank you Kathleen for making homebuying a smooth process. Highly recommend!!!

04/07/2017 - user39240

From the onset, Kathleen made us feel like selling our home was important to her personally rather than just as a business transaction.

Throughout our process, Kathleen maintained constant communication and always responded in a timely manner. In fact, there were many times that Kathleen would respond to a question or an issue before we could walk away from our computers/phones. When it looked the darkest, Kathleen encouraged us spiritually to keep the faith and to continue to trust God! Her attention to detail is paramount, and her protection of her clients' interests and concerns is like none other. I would highly recommend Kathleen to represent any of my friends requiring the real estate services that she provides. She is an exemplary depiction of what every realtor should strive to be!

04/07/2017 - dawn

Kathleen has been an AMAZING real estate agent.

My husband and I are so blessed that she fell into our laps. Her response time is super quick, she’s honest with everything which I greatly appreciate, and we felt as if we were the only customers she was helping out. She answered my 1,000 questions any time I had them and has truly made our first time buying a house a smooth process. She met with us around our schedule, no matter what time of day it was. I would HIGHLY recommend her and we will most certainly use her again down the road

7/13/2018 - Karen Dullas

Kathleen Chilton spent the time to assess my personal situation and helped me navigate through the market to find the perfect deal for my individual situation.

She brought her knowledge and experience to the table which reassured me that I was obtaining the best deal possible. She immediately responds to texts, emails, and phone calls. She always clarifies the details in a timely manner. The warranty that was provided while my house was on the market was a great benefit.

05/17/2019 - Gloria

We are very fortunate and grateful to have found such a wonderful agent to guide us on our home buying journey.

Upon our first meeting Kathleen was always very professional, honest, understanding, knowledgeable and personable. We met with her only one day after having relocated to Virginia Beach. After our first meeting we knew she was perfect for us! She guided us through the entire process from beginning to end without fail. She was always available to us no matter the time or day. Naturally home buying can be stressful at times, but Kathleen always reassured me not to worry and that she was there to take care of everything for us! Her negotiation skills are unbeatable hence getting us the best deal possible!!! We couldn't have asked for a better outcome! We are proud first time home owners thanks to her! We cannot wait to work with her when its time to sell!!

08/17/2019 - zuser201801

We bought our house with Kathleen and had a fantastic experience with her.

Subsequently, we chose to sell our house 8 years later with her, pending a short notice move to Japan. She made the process easy and we always trusted that she had our best interests in mind. We could not have asked for a more experienced and professional representative

10/29/2019 - burrrito

Kathleen was a pleasure to work with!

As first time home buyers, there was a lot we were unfamiliar with and nervous about, but Kathleen guided us through it all with ease. She knows her craft well and is very available and responsive via phone and email, which was very helpful throughout the process. Kathleen is a consummate professional, and we would highly recommend her for your real estate needs!

12/27/2019 - zuser0150514

Kathleen is an absolute wonder to work with.

Her technical savviness, professional and courteous attitude, and first-rate communication ability are paramount to her success. Do not hesitate to consider Kathleen for any of your home buying and selling needs. I am looking forward to working with Kathleen again in the future!

5/29/2019 - johnds1337

Kathleen Chilton, of Chantel Ray Real Estate, was wonderful to work with in selling my condo.

She provided great recommendations on what I needed to do to prepare my condo to put it on the market. Kathleen brought in a fabulous photographer, which made my property appealing to potential buyers. My condo went on the market and the very next day I had an offer, which I accepted. Kathleen was easy to work, always positive, and quickly responded to my calls, e-mails, and questions. She advised me every step of the way on what to expect and went over all the paperwork with me. Kathleen was friendly and professional and made selling my condo a stress free and pleasant experience. Her attention to detail in making sure all the paperwork was completed was greatly appreciated as we were able to close in about a month. Thank you Kathleen for all you did. I will definitely contact you when I am ready to buy another home. I would highly recommend Kathleen Chilton, of Chantel Ray Real Estate, for buying or selling your next home.

Jo-Ann 06/15/2020

Kathleen is a extremely professional real estate agent and one of the most efficient and responsive persons I have worked with in over 40 years of buying and selling real estate.

She always took my concerns about the purchase as the most important thing she was dealing with that day. Throughout the process she always acted professional and made sure I was up to date with anything that was going on. She explained every in detail until we understood everything and were happy with the outcome. If you have a real estate need she is the person you want to handle it.

03/20/2019 - jmccuis

Kathleen was AMAZING!

!!! We met and settled on an asking price, she gave tips on what to change/how to stage the house....2weeks later we put the house on the market...2 months later we closed on a full asking price offer. Her attention, dedication, and smart business sense blew me away. I wouldn't want to work with anyone else.

3/30/2017 - mamastron

Kathleen was awesome she was very attentive to what our needs were and the very first home Kathleen showed was the one my wife fell in love with and had it decorated in her mind.

.. If we were to purchase another Kathleen's our agent...

04/07/2017 - wcvgri

Kathleen provided us with UNPARALLELED customer service as if we were her only client, which we certainly were not!

We needed to get our estate property in Suffolk listed over a holiday weekend and sold fast. Kathleen and her team at Chantel Ray were on it, getting the property listed within 3 More Kathleen provided us with UNPARALLELED customer service as if we were her only client, which we certainly were not! We needed to get our estate property in Suffolk listed over a holiday weekend and sold fast. Kathleen and her team at Chantel Ray were on it, getting the property listed within 3 days with a perfect marketing description/campaign, and excellent exterior, interior, and neighborhood context photos. She communicated with us every step of the way, represented us professionally with buyers' agents, and worked through challenging situations that arose through to the closing date. Our home sold within 3 months due to her incredible diligence, professionalism, and expertise. We were so pleased and couldn't have done this without her. We so highly recommend Kathleen and Chantel Ray. -

11/25/2017 - jeryl

The very best real estate professional I have ever worked with!

!! She sold my third home in under 24 hours on the market. In fact technically it was under 12 hours! This home sale was by far the most easy and convenient that I have ever had; she knows what she is doing and takes care of you! She is a great person, professional, and Just super awesome! You will not be disappointed in choosing her to be your real estate agent. I would choose her over any one any day.

06/11/2019 - user20180224

Kathleen helped us find the perfect home!

Her experience and positive attitude took a lot of stress out of the process. We're not easy clients and searched for over six months to find our current home. She stayed with us the whole time, even after changing our minds a few times about what we were looking for. When it came time to offer, negotiate, and close she provided priceless tips and knowledge. I have peace of mind knowing I got the best deal on the best house for me :)

03/21/2020 - Trevor

Kathleen has raised the bar high in regards to what is needed from a realtor.

She has been very reliable in the process of selling our home from out of state. Kathleen demonstrates a high level of knowledge and is quick to set things straight. She is in communication throughout the entire process and does a great job explaining all the steps. Kathleen is highly recommended. Less

05/04/2017 - dora

First off Kathleen's attitude and approach on everything was always positive and full of energy.

She was very professional, knowledgeable, and super helpful with everything. it was a good feeling when we went to see a house because she was inspecting the home as well. she has been in the business for a long time and knows these homes in the area and what to look for. me and my wife have random work schedules and it was seeming to be difficult to find someone that could work with us. Kathleen worked extremely hard and many late evenings to get us into homes to see wknds and week work days. once we found the home we wanted Kathleen put hours of effort, time, and literally money because she paid for us to get a re-inspection on the home. it was super nice of her. she wanted us to make a good choice and wanted to make sure our new home was perfect. The team she put together for us with Chantel Ray was awesome too. Lenders were so easy to talk to and helpful. always available weather phone or email. Me and the family really appreciate everything you have done for us. it meant so much. IF YOUR LOOKING FOR THE BEST AGENT IN HAMPTON ROADS CALL KATHLEEN CHILTON YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.

09/03/2018 - user2014092

The knowledge that Kathleen holds is completely invaluable!

She is an amazing resource, whether it involves buying, selling, investing, you name it! I highly recommend her for not only anyone looking to buy or sell, but other agents should you want to see what an A-grade agent truly is!

02/13/2019 Carol

I have Bought two houses with Kathleen and she has been tremendous.

I've heard so many horror stories when dealing with other agents. Some people don't seem to grasp the seriousness of the home buying/selling experience. Extremely punctual and dropped everything to show us houses so we wouldn't miss out. Really worked hard to avoid multiple offer situations. After we were under contract her attentiveness did not fade in any way. I've always recommended her and will use her for all my real estate needs while in the Hampton Roads area. Cannot stress enough how important it is to have someone on your side and willing to work hard !!

05032016 Aaron

Kathleen is an excellent real estate agent!

I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell a house. She helped me buy my home with no problems at all. It went extremely smooth thanks to her high level of integrity and level of expertise. I will use her services for years to come.

9/01/2017 - m richard
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Kathleen Chilton, of Chantel Real Estate is an outstanding professional in real estate. She provided outstanding support and service in both my home selling and buying needs. Her tenacity and professionalism ... more "
5/5.0
by c sharon1970
"Ms. Kathleen Chilton, of Chantel Real Estate is an amazing reparable professional in the field of Real Estate. This is our second experience using her services. Because of her expertise in helping us ... more "
5/5.0
by Sstarkes2
"Kathleen Chilton, of Chantel Ray Real Estate, was wonderful to work with in selling my condo. She provided great recommendations on what I needed to do to prepare my condo to put it on the market. Kathleen ... more "
5/5.0
by jchicoine14

Property Search